Theme 3 sport

4. The story of a sports fanatic

 

Once I knew a girl who was a real sports fanatic. She loved her hobby and she was really good at it. But let her tell her own story.

"I loved swimming! It was the best thing I had in my entire life. And I was so good at it, almost a master. I was on the top of my division. And it wasn't any division. It was the only team in our city which got into a intercity swimming competitons. And I won it! I was just a few step of the international competitons of finland. So everything looked good from outside, but it wasn't so good inside.

Swimming hurted my arms and long times I just eated painkillers. At first it worked and I swimmed a lot. But then it got worsed and I was have to tell my trainer. He put me see a doctor, who said that I have to take it easy and I wasn't allowed to go competitons. It make me very angry. I was on the top, just a few competitons more and I would be finnish master teen girl swimmer! And he would make me quit it!

Well, I didn't quit swimming. I had a small break and I went to a lower division. And those people there were lots of younger than I was. But still I couldn't keep up in their speed. You can belive that it make me so angry. Me, the master of this city, couldn't swim as fast as kids! Finally I quitted swimming. My arms will perhaps never heal perfectly.

I couldn't get used to the fact I wasn't the best anymore. I started to run. I runned for months untill peoples realised that I was good at it. But I loosed too much weight and I was have to quit my hobby again. I have given too much again.

Nowdays I'm done with sports which take all of my time. I'm spending as much time to scool as I used to a swimming. And I'm finally best again. I am in top of my glass."