Theme 2 travelling

 

1.    15 June 2011

This morning I woked up early because I wanted to make sure that I would have time to do everything I had planned to do. I decidedto eat breakfast outside my hotel. I went to a little cafe named "Al-Hambra ahwa", witch serves great local food. The sun was shining so I decided to eat outdoors. I wasn't a good idea because the monkeys came and they tried to steal my food! Anyway day was so pretty, so I went to see Giza Necropolis. It is a famous plase full of pyramids. They were even bigger than I would ever belive! Like mountains. Travelling by pyramids by bus taked a really long time, but it was totally worth it. After my little trip to pyramids I got a fun idea: how great it would to ride a camel. I was happily surprised how easily I found a little company which rented camels for tourists. But I don't know if it was a good idea to ride. I started to feel seacisk and I was middle of Egypt, not in sea. But now I at least know why camels are called ships of the desert!

My way back to city was much funnier but only because I saw some kid dropped from donkeys back. I know that it isn't fair to laught but it looked so hilarious.

Then I wen't to dinner and I orned a "ful medames". I think it was some kind of beans. For the dessert I orned ice-cream and even it smelled like a goat, it tasted amazing!

The rest of the day I spended at the city. I walked around and I found a few good souvenirs and presents for my friends. Then it suddently started to get dark and I returned to my hotel and after I had planned my next day I went to bed. Well, I couldn't sleep long untill some cat woked me up with his horrible singing voice. But at least it ran away when I threw a cookie to that direction where it was.